France and Monaco

For the last part of I was on a three week trip to explore France and Italy.  I started my journey in Paris.  It was gorgeous, French bread is delicious and the people are generally unhelpful.  I saw the Eiffel Tower, the Pantheon, Versailles and the Louvre.  The Mona Lisa isn’t all that impressive in person.  I also don’t know how court ladies didn’t break their ankles with their heels on the cobblestones at Versailles.

Nice was my second stop.  It is absolutely gorgeous and has my favorite kind of beaches. Sandless !  They also have one of the finest examples of Russian Cathedral Architecture outside of Russia (and I’m not touching that with a 10 foot pole).

From there it was Menton/Monte Carlo for Easter.  It was again gorgeous and I enjoyed relaxing on the beach by my hotel.

Leave a Reply

